Nintendo Direct Returns

It’s Ba-ack!

Rejoice Nintendo fans! Nintendo Direct is finally back in action and will air on Thursday, November 12 at 5 PM ET / 4PM CT / 2PM PT. As of today it’s been 161 days since the last official Nintendo Direct has aired in the U.S. Granted, we did have the Nintendo Digital Event at E3, but that’s not quite the same thing. That’s almost half a year of radio silence. We understand Nintendo taking a break after the unfortunate and sudden passing of Mr. Iwata, but it’s nice to see it finally set to make a return.

No NX or Mobile

Of course, one has to wonder what the new Direct may entail. Will the format be similar to prior ones, or will it be something completely new? As for the content, all Nintendo is willing to say is that it’s “providing updates about upcoming Wii U and Nintendo 3DS games”. Nintendo also mentions, “Please note that the presentation will not feature any updates on NX and mobile”. Whatever the case, I’m extremely excited to sit back and watch new videos of upcoming software and any other announcements out of left field that Nintendo is famous for. You can watch it at: www.nintendo.com/nintendo-direct

Check Back For Updates

We will have a full update from the Nintendo Direct this Thursday incase you can’t watch it live. Check back for news and updates.

%d bloggers like this: