The Next Splatfest Has You Choose: Red VS Blue

It’s a throw down of epic proportions: team red versus team blue! Which side do you land on when it comes to the original Pokémon release? Even though blue is my favorite color, I remember purchasing Pokémon Red because I thought Charmander was way more badass than Squirtle.

The stage is set for the battle to begin in Splatoon. The Splatfest will take place on February 19 from 10PM PT (Feb. 20: 12AM CT, 1AM ET) and run for 24 hours. Only one can emerge victorious. Which side will it be?

BREAKING NEWS! We’ve just learned that the next Splatfest is being presented by none other than… drumroll, please…  Pokémon!

Head to the Inkopolis Plaza and select which game is your favorite: Pokémon Red or Pokémon Blue!

This Splatfest will begin on February 19 at 10:00 PM PT and will run until February 20 at 10:00 PM PT.

This Splatfest will also happen simultaneously around the world. Like any other Splatfest, however, players you get matched with will be from your region, and the results will also be tallied by each region.

By the way, did you know that in Japan the first Pokémon game was released in a “Red Version” and a “Green Version,” but in North America and Europe, the two versions were “Red Version” and “Blue Version.”  So for this Splatfest, in North America, it will be “Red vs Blue.”

 

[Source: Nintendo]

 

Splatoon


Manufacturer: Nintendo
ESRB Rating: Everyone 10+
Platform: Nintendo Wii U
Genre: adventure-game-genre

New From: $47.69 USD In Stock

%d bloggers like this: