Nintendo Directs Are Back…Sort Of

I recently wrote an article lamenting the lack of Nintendo Directs and hoping they’d make a quick return. Before the month is up we are finally getting another installment, but there’s a slight catch. It’s not the normal forty-minute multifaceted Direct that I covet, but it’s one that will be focused on Pokémon.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s great that Nintendo is celebrating the 20th anniversary of Pokémon with a Direct, and I’m still excited to watch. I was just hoping it would be a traditional video with a bunch of game coverage. While we can expect it to focus on the upcoming 3DS Virtual Console games (Red, Blue & Yellow), it will surely have more information on Pokkén Tournament as well. Beyond that I wonder if we will hear more about Pokémon Go or perhaps even a surprise announcement of a new game.

We will all find out together this Friday, February 26. It will air at 7am PT / 9am CT / 10am ET. You can watch it at www.nintendo.com/nintendo-direct or on Nintendo’s YouTube page. Get ready to catch’em all!

 

Pokken Tournament – Wii U


Manufacturer: Nintendo
ESRB Rating: Everyone 10+
Platform: Nintendo Wii U
Genre: fighting-action-game-genre

New From: $43.72 USD In Stock

Pokémon Red Version – 3DS [Digital Code]


New From: $9.99 USD In Stock

Pokémon Blue Version – 3DS [Digital Code]


New From: $9.99 USD In Stock

Pokémon Yellow Version – 3DS [Digital Code]


New From: $9.99 USD In Stock

%d bloggers like this: