Nintendo Direct Coming Tomorrow

The time is finally here! No more waiting around, as a brand new Nintendo Direct has been announced for tomorrow. It will air at 2 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. ET. It will be focused on updates about Wii U and 3DS games planned to launch through this summer. Nintendo has specifically mentioned that this presentation will not include any updates on NX or mobile.

While we had a Pokémon Direct last week, it was only six minutes long. In fact, our last full-fledged Nintendo Direct was way back in November. It will be exciting to learn more information about Nintendo’s upcoming slate of games.

Expectations

We can expect to learn more details about previously announced titles as well as a few new ones being unveiled. We know from the leaked 3DS lineup that Disney Art Academy and a third entry in the Style Savvy franchise are most likely coming in the next few months, so I wouldn’t be surprised to see these mentioned. Rumors have been swirling that Nintendo is contemplating another delay of Star Fox Zero, so we might get a definitive answer to that question tomorrow as well. Let’s not forget about amiibo, either. It’s quite possible we could get release dates for Cloud, Bayonetta, and Corrin.

Live Updates

The Nintendo Direct can be watched on Nintendo’s YouTube channel as well as: http://www.nintendo.com/nintendo-direct. If you can’t watch the Direct live, don’t worry. My plan is to live update the site as it airs, so just keep checking the main page for the latest breaking news.

%d bloggers like this: