Splatoon Version 2.7.0 More Weapons Shown

Last week we informed you of the incoming Splatoon update that will add new weapons and a bunch of tweaks. At the time, only four of the eight weapons were revealed. We’ve got the other four for you take a gander at.

Version 2.7.0 will be available to download on April 12. The servers will be down in preparation of the patch from 7:50 PM ET/6:50 PM CT/4:50 PM PT until 9 PM ET/8 PM CT/6 PM PT. There are many improvements to the game, including eight weapons called Sheldon’s Picks Vol. 1, which will be available at 10 PM ET/9 PM CT/7 PM PT.

Refurbished Mini Splatling

splat1

No prawn shop jokes please! The Refurbished Mini Splatling is made from the remains of a tragically destroyed Mini Splatling…It features Burst Bombs as the sub weapon and packs a Bomb Rush as its special. That’s a lot of inkage happening in a hurry! Sheldon recommends this one for splatters who wanna leave everyone and everything in sight dripping with ink!

 

Tempered Dynamo Roller

splat5

Meet the Tempered Dynamo Roller. This heavy-weight  roller gained mobility to quickly run up to the front lines by adding the Seeker  as a sub weapon. The quiet but tasteful color tone might lull your opponents  into a sense of security before BAM! Killer Wail! Pile on the pressure!

 

Bamboozler 14 Mk III

splat9

According to Sheldon, this set REDEFINES what it means to  be a Bamboozler! Do you think you’re ready? The Bamboozler 14 Mk III takes  the Mk I and swaps out the barrel for a different bamboo pipe. This set’s  selling point is how the main weapon and the Burst Bombs can really hammer  your opponent! That’s not to mention the Inkstrike, which can make life  difficult for even far-off enemies.

 

Soda Slosher

splat13

The Soda Slosher is based on a regular ol’ Slosher, but  with some adjustments to the setup. Splat Bombs support the basic strategy,  and the addition of the Inkzooka provides ranged power lacking in other  models. And the bucket colors are pretty sweet too. Just sayin’.

[Source: Splatoon Tumblr]

 

Splatoon


Manufacturer: Nintendo
ESRB Rating: Everyone 10+
Platform: Nintendo Wii U
Genre: adventure-game-genre

New From: $52.90 USD In Stock

%d bloggers like this: