Splatoon Coming To Miitomo

Nintendo is bringing Splatoon items to Miitomo starting on April 27 at 12:01 a.m. PT / 2:01 a.m. CT / 3:01 a.m. ET. These will be made available via a new Miitomo Drop mini-game as well as in the Miitomo Shop and also via My Nintendo.

splat-gear

Miitomo Drop will have a variety of items to try and win by successfully landing a Mii on a platform containing one of the fashion accessories. These will range from shirts to shorts to footwear. If pins are more your style, you will be able to purchase different colored squid pins via the in-app Miitomo Shop. To nab an ink tank you’ll need to spend some of your platinum points you’ve earned in My Nintendo.

splat-badge

Nintendo has also initiated a Twitter campaign that can unlock rewards for every Miitomo user. All you have to do is retweet the official Nintendo tweet without adding any comments before April 26. If more than 10,000 retweets are made the Inkling boy wig will unlock. Over 20,000 retweets will reward users with both the boy and girl Inkling wigs. If successful, the free items will be accessible in the Miitomo app via the gift box between April 27 and May 29.

splat-tank

 

%d bloggers like this: