Miiverse Will Be Down For Maintenance

Nintendo has announced that its communication app that’s built-in to the Wii U and 3DS, Miiverse, will be down for maintenance. This will take place today (May 17) at 10pm ET / 9pm CT / 7pm PT. It will be down for about eight hours. Nintendo says that they are not adding or changing anything to the service, just performing some maintenance.

I’m not sure how many of you still use Miiverse on a regular basis. I know when it first went live with the Wii U back in 2012 I loved posting to it and really enjoyed the community of players. The various drawings were fun to look at, and I really dug the ability to ask as well as answer questions to people playing the same games as I was.

Over the years, I’ve found my interest waning, especially after they updated it to be “better” about a year ago. What was once something simple and easy to understand turned into a more convoluted place of image diaries. Perhaps the main culprit of not logging in as often was because many of my friends had stopped playing their Wii U systems. It’s more fun to interact with people I know than with strangers.

How about you? Do you find yourself using Miiverse very often? If so, what keeps you coming back for more?

%d bloggers like this: