Nintendo Updates E3 Treehouse Live Plans

If you recall, in late April Nintendo unveiled its E3 plans and they caused quite a stir. Instead of hosting a press conference or a Digital Event like at every E3 since 1995, Nintendo announced that it would skip both and instead broadcast live from their booth with staff members from their Treehouse localization department showing off the new Zelda game for the Wii U. Not only would Zelda be the only game playable at Nintendo’s booth, but it seemed that it would also be the only game streamed live during E3. Many wondered what Nintendo was thinking when they have quite a few other titles that could use some airtime.

Whether they buckled to the criticism on the Internet or already had plans in place to show more games on its stream we will probably never know. The good news is that they have announced more games will be showcased on its live stream. The first day is still mostly Zelda, but a slight changeup has been announced. Instead of kicking off its E3 coverage with Zelda, Nintendo has decided to show off the first live gameplay of Pokémon Sun and Moon first, beginning at 9 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. CT / 12 p.m. ET on Tuesday June 14. After that, we can expect the rest of the day to consist of demos of the new Zelda as well as interviews and behind the scenes information about the game.

On Wednesday, June 15, the Treehouse live stream will begin at 10 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET. The show will kickoff with a special Pokémon Go developer question and answer session. After, they will showcase upcoming releases for the Wii U and 3DS, including: Monster Hunter Generations, Dragon Quest VII: Fragments of the Forgotten Past, and Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE. Note that this list may not be all inclusive, and we expect other games to make an appearance as well.

To watch Nintendo’s live broadcasts, you can take your pick from the following locations:

http://www.youtube.com/nintendo

http://twitch.tv/nintendo

http://e3.nintendo.com

 

treehouse

 

%d bloggers like this: