New Splatoon Amiibo Preorders Open At GameStop

Releasing on July 8, the next wave of Splatoon amiibo are almost here. GameStop began taking preorders on the figures at 12 PM PT/ 2 PM CT / 3 PM ET on its website and in its stores.

splat-gamestop

If you recall, Nintendo is bringing out new color variations of the Inkling Boy and Inkling Girl amiibos, each sold separately for $12.99. There’s also a triple pack with the two aforementioned figures and an orange squid for $34.99. Brand new to the game is the 2-pack of amiibo: Callie and Marie. These will no doubt be the most popular of the bunch as they are well-recognized icons from the game. Tapping either amiibo will unlock special songs from them. They will retail for $24.99.

splat-3pack

As always, when it comes to amiibo it’s often difficult to anticipate demand. Sometimes they sell out right away and other times they’re easy to find months after release. Still, if you know you want them, it probably doesn’t hurt to throw down a preorder.

splat-calliemarie

 

%d bloggers like this: