NES/Famicom Visual Compendium Kickstarter Is Back Up

Some of you may remember my excitement surrounding a Kickstarter campaign for a book that focused on the visual side of many of the NES classic games back in the ‘80s and early ‘90s. I thought the project looked fantastic and was eager to see it made. Unfortunately it ran into some legal issues with Nintendo and the Kickstarter was removed sighting copyright issues.

Luckily, the project has been given the go-ahead and is once again back up for donations. Yes! However, the project will officially close tomorrow (Friday, July 22) at 1:58 pm ET / 12:58 pm CT / 10:58 am PT. So, if you want to support the project and get an amazing-looking book, this is your last chance to contribute some money toward it. Most of the goals have been met, so the book is going to be pretty massive with some pretty awesome extras. Check out the official page here if you’re interested.

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: