NX Confirmed To Be A Home Gaming System

The news broke about an hour ago that Nintendo would showcase a special preview video tomorrow morning featuring its upcoming platform codenamed NX. In all previous interviews and statements, Nintendo has been very specific in its wording to call the NX a new “platform”. In fact, it has previously maintained that the NX wouldn’t necessarily replace the Wii U or the 3DS, leading some to believe in some sort of third pillar situation like we initially saw with the Nintendo DS (originally designed to cohabitant with the GameCube and Game Boy Advance).

Now, Nintendo of America has updated its official homepage with the image above. In no uncertain terms it refers to the reveal as its “next home gaming system”. In addition, notice that there is no mention of NX in that graphic. Perhaps we will find out the real name of Nintendo’s new hardware tomorrow as well! The company is set to air its preview trailer at 7 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. CT / 10 a.m. ET tomorrow morning (October 20, 2016). We can hardly wait!

 

Visit http://www.nintendo.com/ on Thursday, October 20 at 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET to be among the first to discover Nintendo NX. This preview trailer will serve as Nintendo’s preliminary announcement of information regarding the platform.

 

[Source: Nintendo]

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: