Miitomo 2.0 Update Now Available

As we reported before, Miitomo was taken offline today to update it to the new version. Nintendo has added quite a few new improvements to the app, which is now available for free. The update details are:

 

miitomo-2-update

 

As of this posting the app was still undergoing maintenance. So, you are able to update to the new version right now, but you may run into problems trying to play it until after the maintenance period, which is scheduled to be complete by 9 pm PT / 11 pm CT / 12 am ET.

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: