Pokémon Go Updates – Double XP & CP Tweaks

A couple of important updates are coming to Pokémon Go this week. The first adjusts the Combat Power of various Pokémon. These changes have been implemented to allow for a more balanced and competitive battling and training experience in Gyms.

 

Trainers,

We have made adjustments to the CP (Combat Power) of various Pokémon. Some Pokémon, such as Alakazam, Rhydon, and Gengar will have their CP increased. Others will have their CP lowered. These changes will allow a more balanced and competitive battling and training experience in Gyms. We will continue to adjust the CP going forward to improve the game balance when necessary.

 

The second update is a timed event that will delight players across the world. In celebration of the millions of fans who have played Pokémon Go, Niantic is doubling the amount of XP and Stardust you receive when completing in-game actions. This will take place from November 23 at 4 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. CT / 7 p.m. ET through November 30 at 4 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. CT / 7 p.m. ET. It’s a perfect time to make some serious headway in the game!

 

Trainers,

It has been an incredible experience since we launched Pokémon GO a few short months ago in July. We are passionate about creating experiences that encourage exploration and promote exercise. We are humbled that hundreds of millions of you around the world have joined us on this journey. So we would like to say thank you – and what better way to say thank you than to celebrate our community.

So, starting November 23rd at 00:00 UTC and going through November 30th 00:00 UTC, we will double the amount of XP and Stardust you receive when completing in-game actions.

 

[Source: Niantic]

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: