Sonic 25th Anniversary eShop Sale

It’s hard to believe that Sonic The Hedgehog came out 25 years ago, just in time to combat Super Mario World and the SNES launch. You can relive your childhood (or create new memories) with the new Sonic sale, which will save you up to 60% on select Sonic games on the eShop from now until 8:59 a.m. PT / 10:59 a.m. CT / 11:59 a.m. ET on November 29, 2016.

 

sonic-eshop-sale

 

If you have a Nintendo 3DS, some of the best deals are the 3D versions of the original Sonic and Sonic 2. They are only $2.99 each, a full 50 cents cheaper than the Genesis conversions, which don’t feature any 3D effects at all. If you have a Wii U, I highly recommend Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed for $11.99. It’s a fantastic Mario Kart-like racing game that has some great Sega fan service throughout. Plus, unlike Mario Kart 8, you can play up to 5 players simultaneously thanks to one person using the GamePad’s screen. Check the sale out here!

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: