Just 1 Week Until Live Nintendo Switch Presentation

The event we’ve all been waiting for is almost here! Nintendo will have a live stream of its Japanese conference next Thursday, January 12 at 8 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. CT / 11 p.m. ET. We expect to see a lot more about the Switch and learn details about its price, launch date, and what games to expect at launch. So much more could be learned though – such as add-on accessories, features not yet shown off, operating system and user interface, and more.

 

 

The following day, on January 13, North American press will go hands-on with the Switch at a special event in New York. In addition, people all over the world will get a chance to try out the Switch over the weekend. That means we should expect an avalanche of opinions from those that get to play it. We also expect new screens, videos, and product shots of the games and the Switch itself. We’ll be sure to keep you updated!

Nintendo hasn’t officially given out details on where to watch the live stream, but they usually will have it on their YouTube and Twitch channels. Plus, it should be live on www.nintendo.com/switch

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: