Treehouse Live To Dive Into Switch Games Next Friday

 

 

Next week is going to be filled with exciting announcements and reveals for the Nintendo Switch. We already know that the live Japanese Switch presentation will be taking place on the evening of Thursday, January 12 at 8 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. CT / 11 p.m. ET. This will be a live stream direct from Tokyo and will be in Japanese with English voiceover. We expect it to be an on-stage presentation with reveal trailers and of course filled with factual information, such as release date, launch games, pricing, etc.

 

 

All of this is exciting in its own right, but we had hoped there would be something more, like perhaps a Nintendo Direct that would speak directly to the North American gamers. Luckily, Nintendo is on-point here and we are getting a live presentation from the Treehouse localization team! For the last two E3s they’ve done an amazing job showing off the new games and they’ll be doing the same thing with the upcoming Switch titles. The Treehouse Live stream will begin on Friday, January 13 at 6:30 a.m PT / 8:30 a.m CT / 9:30 am ET.

 

 

So, basically on the night of January 12 we’ll all be stoked to hear new information about the Switch and then we will go to bed (if we can sleep at all) only to wake up early to watch more Switch goodness! Don’t forget, that later on Friday is a press event in New York, so you can bet that the media outlets attending will have tons to discuss as well. Switchmas will truly have arrived, and it all goes down in just a week. We’ll keep you updated as the announcements roll in and we’ll have our reactions on Nintendo Times Radio podcast as well. Stay tuned!

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: