More Live Nintendo Switch Coverage Than You Can Handle

Incase you couldn’t tell from the onslaught of Nintendo Switch posts here at Nintendo Times, there’s an event coming up! What originally started as a simple live Switch Presentation from Japan has morphed into a multi-day Switch extravaganza. Here’s what you need to know:

 

LIVE FROM TOKYO SWITCH PRESENTATION

Thursday, January 12 – 8 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. CT / 11 p.m. ET

This is the kickoff to the madness! It’s the moment we’ve all been waiting for. Nintendo will finally give us the lowdown on the Switch’s price, release date, and launch lineup of games. We’re sure to find out all sorts of other tidbits of information, and shortly following the presentation we fully expect Nintendo of America to update its press site with new images, screens, and video. We will be live blogging the event on the site incase you can’t break away to watch a live video. We will update the site throughout Friday and the weekend with the latest information and media as it breaks. You can watch the livestream right here:

 

 

TREEHOUSE LIVE

Friday, January 13 – 6:30 a.m. PT / 8:30 a.m. CT / 9:30 a.m. ET

Just a few short hours after the live Switch Presentation finishes up, we get another dose of goodness. Nintendo of America’s localization team, called the Treehouse, will be playing some of the Switch games shown off the night before. They promise in-depth looks at many of the games and this should be one of our best opportunities to really see the system in action and what the games have to offer. As of press time it hasn’t been announced how long this stream is scheduled to run, but if that news becomes available we will update this article.

 

 

 

JAPANESE NINTENDO SWITCH EXPERIENCE

Friday, January 13 – 5:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. CT / 8:30 p.m. ET

Saturday, January 14 – 5:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. CT / 8:30 p.m. ET

Nintendo of Japan has just announced that it will be live from the Nintendo Switch on-hand event in Japan. Similar events are taking place around the world, including New York. As of now we haven’t heard of any live streams taking place at those locations, but the Japanese event should give us another great look at the games coming out for the Switch. In addition, there is a band playing Nintendo music at that event. I wouldn’t be surprised to see some coverage of that as well.

You can watch Friday’s live stream here:

 

You can watch Saturday’s live stream here:

 

Are you excited? I know we are! It’s like E3 except everything’s Nintendo. It should be an amazing weekend. Keep checking back for more content.

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: