Reminder: Fire Emblem Direct Today

We mentioned on Friday that Nintendo had announced a new Direct focused solely on the Fire Emblem series. It remains unclear exactly which games they’re going to be discussing, but we do know it should be more than one title.

How do we know this? Well, the official Fire Emblem Direct page (go here to watch) says to tune in “for a Nintendo Direct presentation focused on upcoming Fire Emblem titles“. Our hunch is that we could finally see the mobile game and hear about a launch date for that. Also, we could possibly see some Fire Emblem Warriors, or maybe a brand new title?

We’ll know soon enough. The Direct takes place today (Jan. 18) at 2 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. CT / 5 p.m. ET. We’ll have the full details from the Direct posted on the site immediately after.

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: