Dragon Quest XI Release Date Presentation Announcement

The original Dragon Quest released for the Famicom way back in 1986. As Square Enix celebrates the 30th anniversary of the series, we’re finally getting word on when we can expect to hear more about Dragon Quest XI. Over the past few weeks more screens have appeared, and we now know that on April 11 there will be a release date announcement for Dragon Quest XI.

Square Enix will have a live presentation at 2pm JST on April 11. Although it’s sure to be entirely in Japanese, you can watch it on YouTube. It should begin at 10pm PT on April 10, 12am CT on April 11, and 1am ET on April 11. Love those timezone differences! To make it easier for you, we’ve embedded the live presentation right here on this page.

 

 

Dragon Quest XI is slated to release sometime this year for the Nintendo 3DS and the PlayStation 4. A Nintendo Switch version has been announced, but it has not been shown and no further information has been shared. Perhaps we’ll learn more at this event. As always, we’ll keep you updated! For more on the game, be sure to ZOOM over to our preview.

 

[Source: Gematsu]

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: