Splatoon 2: Splatfest #2 Date & Time

Nintendo has unleashed more details regarding Splatoon 2‘s next Splatfest. This second outing will pit fans of ketchup versus mayonnaise. It will take place starting on August 4th (Friday) at 9pm PT / 11pm CT / 12am ET (Sat). It will run for 24 hours, ending on August 5th (Saturday) at 9pm PT / 11pm CT / 12am ET (Sun).

The winning side will be determined by popularity, solo win percentage, and team win percentage. Although the Splatfest theme is shared across the globe, the results will be tallied and shared by region.

New to Splatoon 2 is the ability to play Splatfests with friends. However, there are some major catches here. First of all, you all have to be on the same side (Team Mayo or Team Ketchup) and you must have exactly four players. If you meet these requirements you can enter the Splatfest as a team! Good luck to everyone, and don’t forget to check out our full review of Splatoon 2 here.

 

The next Splatfest is coming soon, and the theme is a clash of condiments: Mayonnaise vs. Ketchup.

The Splatfest event times are:
8/4 (Fri) 9:00 p.m. PT – 8/5 (Sat) 9:00 p.m. PT

As a reminder, at the end of the event, the winning side will be determined by Popularity, Solo Win percentage, and Team Win percentage. And this Splatfest theme will be shared globally, though results will be tallied and shared region by region.

Don’t forget you can team up with friends in Splatfest, though Team Mode is a little different from what you may be used to. This mode requires four players (must be friends with someone from the same team who is in the Lobby) to join a private lobby before being matched up against another team of four.

But will players choose mayo or ketchup? Only you can decide! And if you can’t wait to show your support, you can go into the game later tonight to pick your team and/or submit some mayo or ketchup centric drawings. We do enjoy tuna fish sandwiches and potato salad here in the lab, but we’d also be lying if we said we didn’t have a few bottles of spicy ketchup in the fridge. Decisions, decisions..

 

Splatoon 2 – Nintendo Switch


Manufacturer: Nintendo
ESRB Rating: Everyone 10+
Platform: Nintendo Switch
Genre: Third Person Shooter

New From: $56.90 USD In Stock

%d bloggers like this: