Sploosh-O-Matic Gun Coming To Splatoon 2 Tonight

Timing Confirmed
Updated at 2:02pm CT

Literally seconds after our article went live, Nintendo of America confirmed that the Sploosh-O-Matic would be coming to Splatoon 2 tonight at 7pm PT, confirming our original guess. Nice!

 

 

Original Article

A weapon from the original game is making its return in Splatoon 2: the Sploosh-O-Matic. It offers up superior shooting power with high attack. However it has very short range and is really meant for close combat, or just laying down a bunch of ink in Turf Wars. The gun will be paired with the Curling Bombs and the Splashdown special.

 

 

According to the official Japanese Splatoon Twitter account, the gun will be made available at 11am on August 5. If it unlocks at the same time worldwide, that would mean we would have access to the gun starting at 7pm PT / 9pm CT / 10pm ET tonight – just in time for the Splatfest.

 

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He’s currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

%d bloggers like this: