Xenoblade Chronicles 2 Official Site Opens; New Screens & Wallpapers

In the grand scheme of things it’s really no surprise to see a game like Xenoblade Chronicles 2 not get as big of a marketing budget of some of Nintendo’s other bigger titles. It’s not as mainstream or consumer friendly of something like ARMS, but I still appreciate it when Nintendo tries to promote a game I’m extremely interested in. With Xenoblade Chronicles X they had a series of videos that spanned a month to showcase what the game was all about. Until now, Xenoblade Chronicles 2 hasn’t quite received the same treatment, but that’s all about to change.

Nintendo has announced a Nintendo Direct focusing solely on the upcoming game. That will take place on Tuesday, November 7 at 6am PT / 8am CT / 9am ET. I’m hopeful Nintendo will blow the doors off the game and really show us a taste of what’s in store.

In the meantime, they have launched the official site for the game. It really doesn’t offer up any new information, but there are some lovely new screens of the game (which we have posted in this article). Also, they have three wallpapers that you can download and enjoy on your PC, tablet, or mobile device! We’ll continue to update our Xenoblade Chronicles 2 Game Hub with new media and information as the game approaches its December 1, 2017 release date. Not too long now!

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: