Mega Man 30th Anniversary Livestream December 4

Can you believe it’s been 30 years since the original Mega Man debuted on the NES? We can, since we cover the world of Nintendo 30 years ago today! Well, Capcom is hosting a livestream on its Twitch channel  on December 4. It will take place at 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET.

They’ve got something to say, but will it be an announcement of a new game? It’s hard to say because they haven’t exactly been riding the Mega Man love train lately. Plus, even if a new title is announced, will it even come to the Switch? Remember, they skipped bringing Mega Man Legacy Collection 2 and Disney Afternoon Collection to Nintendo’s systems – so at this point anything is possible.

Capcom has been sending out invites to some media telling them they won’t want to miss the broadcast. So, that means something should be shown. What do you think it will be?

 

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He’s currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: