Nintendo Digital Download: Happy New Year!

The start of 2018 is beginning with a whimper instead of a bang. It seems the majority of game studios rushed to get their games onto the eShop before Christmas. This is probably the lowest amount of games we’ve seen released in a single week in over a year. The games normally go up on the eShop at 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET. Check out the details below:

 

This week’s Nintendo Download includes the following featured content:
  • Nintendo eShop on Nintendo 3DS
    • Kirby Battle Royale – Demo Version – In this demo, Kirby enters a tournament against his toughest rival yet…himself! The demo allows players to try three battles in the single-player and multiplayer* modes. Try the Sword, Cutter and Beetle ability, and transfer Meta Knight and coins as a bonus to the main game once you purchase the full version! The full version of the Kirby Battle Royale game launches Jan. 19 and is now available for pre-purchase in Nintendo eShop. Game in 2D.
Nintendo eShop sales:
Also new this week:

*Additional games and systems required for multiplayer mode. Sold separately.

In addition to video games available at retail stores, Nintendo also offers a variety of content that people can download directly to their systems. Nintendo adds new games weekly to Nintendo eShop on the Nintendo Switch console, the Wii U console and the Nintendo 3DS family of systems.

 

 

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He’s currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

%d bloggers like this: