Nintendo Announcing New Interactive Experience For Switch Later Today

Nintendo is set to announce a brand new product for the Nintendo Switch. This was hinted at earlier this week via rumors that Nintendo would show off a new accessory and game. Now, Nintendo UK and Nintendo Japan have revealed that “a new interactive experience for Nintendo Switch that’s specially crafted for kids and those who are kids at heart” will debut later today at 2pm PT / 4pm CT / 5pm ET. It’s apparently “A New Way to Play” on the Japanese side of explaining what we’re in for.

So, any idea what this will be? Will it involve amiibo somehow, or is this completely different? Due to the wording we’re thinking it could be aimed at younger kids, but again, we’ll have to wait to find out for sure. Let the speculation begin!

 

[Source: Nintendo UK]

 

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He’s currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

%d bloggers like this: