Nintendo Direct Rumors Include New DLC For Super Mario Odyssey & More

We don’t normally report too heavily on rumors, but if you’re like us we like to savor some of the more credible ones. This time around a new Twitter account by the name of Vandal_Leaks has a little more credibility after they accurately predicted a Nintendo Direct announcement within 24 hours – and it came true. So, what else did they have to say?

Well, according to the Twitter account Fire Emblem: Elegy of the Brave (says title not finalized) will be shown in the Nintendo Direct and launch this summer. Supposedly a CG trailer will be shown. Travis Strikes Again will have a debut gameplay trailer featuring single Joy-Con co-op. Ever Oasis Sagas will be a remake of 2017’s 3DS game using the Unreal Engine. It will supposedly contain new characters and new zones to battle and explore.

According to the account, Super Mario Odyssey is set to receive some new DLC. The first will land on April 25th and include a brand new Luigi’s Mansion Kingdom to explore with 43 new “stars” (we suppose he means Moons) to collect. In addition, Pokkén Tournament DX will get more DLC and introduce Blastoise, Mew, and Celebi on March 23.

So, what do you think? Does all of this sound reasonable? We’ll find out tomorrow when the Nintendo Direct airs live at 2pm PT / 4pm CT / 5pm ET.

 

 

Super Mario Odyssey – Nintendo Switch (Video Game)


Manufacturer: Nintendo
ESRB Rating: Everyone 10+
Platform: Nintendo Switch
Genre: Platformer

New From: $53.99 USD In Stock

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He’s currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

%d bloggers like this: