BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Beta Begins Tonight

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle is scheduled to release on June 5, 2018 for the Switch. However, you don’t have to wait that long to give it a try! Tonight a free beta goes up tonight at 10pm PT / 12am CT / 1am ET. Check out the full details below!

 

You’ve been waiting for it, and now it’s finally here! Arc System Works America, Inc., is pleased to confirm that the BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle open beta and demo are coming to Nintendo Switch, joining the PlayStation 4 open beta schedule. The Switch open beta and demo is available to ALL users! This is your weekend to grind your favorite characters, before the official release of BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle on June 5th, 2018 for the PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Steam (PC).

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle‘s Switch open beta is launching on 5/10 at 22:00, and includes:

  • 20 playable characters from across the BlazBlue, Persona, UNIEL, and RWBY universes.
    • BlazBlue
      • Ragna
      • Jin
      • Noel
      • Makoto
      • Rachel
      • Hazama
      • Azrael
      • Iron Tager
      • No 13
      • Es
    • Persona 4 Arena
      • Yu
      • Yosuke
      • Chie
      • Yukiko
    • UNIEL
      • Hyde
      • Linne
      • Waldstein
      • Gordeau
    • RWBY
      • Ruby
      • Weiss
  • Casual Lobby mode
  • Tactics Mode (Tutorial & Practice Only)
  • VS Mode against the CPU

For the full breakdown on dates and open beta contents, please refer to this chart:

 

 

[Source: Arc System Works]

 

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He’s currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: