Nintendo Switch E3 Leak Shows Fortnite & More Coming To Switch

A document has leaked pertaining to Nintendo’s E3 showroom display planning. According to the leaked screen, the following games will be shown at E3:

 

  • Dragon Ball Fighter Z
  • Fortnite
  • Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate
  • FIFA 19
  • Killer Queen Black
  • Starlink
  • Paladins
  • Overcooked 2
  • Mario Tennis Aces

 

 

Now, as with all pre-E3 leaks, we have to wonder if this is a legitimate document. The first time I looked at it, I thought it could be true because we had just heard that FIFA 19 was coming to the Switch earlier today, and that’s one of the games listed. What really sealed the deal for me was both Kotaku and Destructoid confirming from separate sources that some of the games on the list are in fact coming to the Switch. In fact, Kotaku has different sources claiming Dragon Ball Fighter Z and Fortnite are planned and Destructoid has embargoed confirmation of other titles on the list, making it seem like the whole list is most likely true.

While nothing on the list is completely surprising to me, it’s nice to see more support of high profile games like Fortnite making their way to the Switch platform. Also, I wasn’t aware Overcooked 2 was even a thing! Here’s hoping it’s even more fun and chaotic than the original.

We will no doubt find out more about these games and a ton more on Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET during Nintendo’s E3 video presentation. We can’t wait to see what else is in store.

 

[Sources: Kotaku & Destructoid]

 

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He’s currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: