Reminder: Mario Tennis Aces Demo Event June 1 – June 3

Have you downloaded the free Mario Tennis Aces demo for the Switch yet? You can do so right now in preparation for the demo to unlock this weekend. You can play from Friday, June 1 at 6pm PT / 8pm CT / 9pm ET through Sunday, June 3 at 11:59pm PT / (June 4) 1:59am CT / (June 4) 2:59am ET. Playing the demo will unlock an alternate costume for Mario.

Nintendo has also announced that if you pre-purchase Mario Tennis Aces via the eShop you’ll get a bonus of 300 My Nintendo Gold Points (for a total of 600 Gold Points). The offer runs from June 1 through June 21 (details below).

 

A quick reminder for everyone! For a limited time, you’ll be able to try out Online Tournament mode in the Mario Tennis Aces game. The Pre-launch Online Tournament demo event will run:

Friday, 6/1 [6 p.m. PT] – Sunday, 6/3 [11:59 p.m. PT]

This free online demo event is open to anyone with a Nintendo Switch™ system and a persistent internet connection. Play as many times as you like during the event—you may be able to climb the in-game bracket, try out a variety of different characters, and receive a special outfit for Mario that can be used in the full version of the game*. To participate, please download the Mario Tennis Aces Pre-launch Online Tournament demo from the Mario Tennis Aces game page on Nintendo eShop or Nintendo.com. The demo will only be active during the scheduled event time so don’t miss out!

And for a limited time, you can earn double Gold Points when you pre-purchase Mario Tennis Aces! Receive a bonus of 300 My Nintendo Gold Points when you pre-purchase the digital version of the Mario Tennis Aces game through Nintendo eShop or Nintendo.com (where available). Offer starts 6/1 at 5:00 a.m. ET and ends 6/21 at 11:59 p.m. ET. Bonus points will be issued a few days after the release day of the game and are earned based on the original list price of the game on Nintendo eShop, and will vary by country and currency.

For more information about the Mario Tennis Aces game, please visit the official site.

*Demo save data required to unlock Mario’s classic outfit in the full version of the game, once purchased.

 

Mario Tennis Aces – Nintendo Switch (Video Game)


Manufacturer: Nintendo
ESRB Rating: Rating Pending
Platform: Nintendo Switch
Genre: sports-and-outdoors-game-genre

New From: $44.99 USD In Stock
Release date: June 22, 2018.

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He’s currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

%d bloggers like this: