Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational On June 8, 2019

One of my favorite memories is watching the Nintendo World Championships where Super Mario Maker was pulled out as the final game and the players had to try and work their way through never-before seen levels created by Nintendo staff. It was so fun to watch and incredibly nail-biting. The players didn’t have a chance to practice or learn the game, so it had a wonderful edge to it and now we’re going to get to see something similar take place with the Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational 2019.

It’s going to take place on June 8, 2019 and you’ll be able to watch it live on e3.nintendo.com. This is expected to kick off the festivities at 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET. Afterward the Splatoon 2 Championship 2019 and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship 3v3 2019 will air!

 

OFFICIAL PR:

On June 8, four members of the Super Mario Maker community will compete in a variety of wild and unpredictable Super Mario Maker 2 courses designed by Nintendo’s Treehouse team. The event will open up the festivities at The Theatre at the Ace Hotel in Los Angeles, starting at 11 a.m. PT, and will be followed by the Splatoon 2 World Championship 2019 and the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship 3v3 2019. For more information about the event, including ticketing information, visit https://e3.nintendo.com/.

 

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: