Next Smash Bros. Ultimate Fighter To Be Shown On E3 2019 Nintendo Direct

After the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate tournament today, Nintendo let loose that the next DLC fighter will be revealed on Tuesday morning during its E3 2019 Nintendo Direct. Doug Bowser, new Nintendo of America President, took to the stage to let everyone know to stay tuned to see “what or who” will be coming to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. Rumors have persisted that a character from Dragon Quest (most likely Erdrick) would be one of the characters. The famous bear and bird duo, Banjo and Kazooie have also been heavily wished for. Will either of these rumors become reality?

Remember you can watch the E3 2019 Nintendo Direct on Tuesday, June 11 at 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET via Nintendo’s YouTube channel or on e3.nintendo.com. As a reminder, for a full E3 schedule of press conferences be sure to check out our schedule here.

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

Join The Conversation!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: