Castle Corp: New Nintendo Parody Coming To YouTube

A new Nintendo parody show is coming to YouTube. The series is called Castle Corp and it stars familiar Nintendo characters that have suddenly found themselves out of a job in a dystopian future where Nintendo no longer makes games.

The first episode, titled “Thwompuberty” will air on May 21 at 4pm ET/ 3pm CT / 1pm PT. I’ve had the opportunity to watch it and there are some good laughs to be had. The episode stars Mario and Thwomp who are shooting an infomercial for a mattress. How the mighty have fallen! The creators describe the show as:

Nintendo has mysteriously been out of business for several years and many popular characters have found unusual ways of making a living. Mario, our struggling protagonist, has reluctantly agreed to be the host of a low-budget product review show being produced in Bowser’s castle. Castle Corp is aimed at ages 18 – 50 but will be safe for children, using bleeped-out swearing and no adult themes.”

Check out the preview trailer below and if you like what you see be sure to subscribe for updates. New episodes should arrive every three weeks.

 

 

Craig Majaski

Craig has been covering the video game industry since 1995. His work has been published across a wide spectrum of media sites. He's currently the Editor-In-Chief of Nintendo Times and contributes to Gaming Age.

3 thoughts on “Castle Corp: New Nintendo Parody Coming To YouTube

  • May 14, 2020 at 6:54 PM
    Permalink

    Haha I love the thwomp voice. This looks hilarious.

    Reply
  • May 14, 2020 at 7:00 PM
    Permalink

    Haha “that’s when our rocks drop”. Looking forward to more!

    Reply
  • May 15, 2020 at 8:32 PM
    Permalink

    I have never been more impressed with anyone! Ever! Way to go

    Reply

Leave a Reply to Lucrezia Mobery Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: